Free is my favorite price.

10 May

Image

This past week I went to a concert at a local Sacramento venue, Ace of Spades. It was dubbed “No Dough Show” because the entrance was FREE and showcased The Cosmonauts, WRINGS and Imagine Dragons.

The only band I had even heard of before was WRINGS because I know someone in the band and consequently, have been to a few of their shows. I knew I would at least enjoy them, but I was pleasantly surprised with the other performances.  Imagine Dragons has a successful single “It’s Time” which I was  impressed with, as well as a most of the other songs they played. The Cosmonauts were fun to watch as they were dressed entirely in superhero costumes. It was a LOT of spandex.

Overall, I hope to see many more of these No Dough Shows in Sacramento– free is ALWAYS my favorite price.

Leave a comment